Mon, 20 Oct, 2014
Our news stories are also available via
Click here for further information.
Mailing List
Alert me to site
updates

qck.com spacer
avoid tax, offshore tax, inheritance tax, property tax uk

Search QCK.COM


880
Deadline looms for tax-free Isa investment - Fri, 27 Mar, 2009
Now is the time to invest in that cash ISA in order to take advantage of the 2008-2009 tax-free allowance. The deadline for ... [more]

Banks offer best average savings and mortgage rates - Thu, 26 Mar, 2009
According to new figures from Moneyfacts, savers with £5,000 to put into a notice account are better off investing with their bank than with a b... [more]

Will pensioners benefit from state pension rise? - Wed, 25 Mar, 2009
State pension payouts will rise 5% to £95.25 from £90.25 per week in A... [more]

Retail price index falls to zero but inflation increases - Tue, 24 Mar, 2009
A key inflation indicator, the retail price index (RPI), fell from 0.1% to 0% in February, according to Office for National Statistics (ONS) figures. ... [more]

Number of people saving for house deposit rises - Mon, 23 Mar, 2009
The number of people saving for a deposit to buy a house has increased by a third, according to new figures.... [more]

Mortgage lending hit eight year low in February - Fri, 20 Mar, 2009
The Council of Mortgage Lenders (CML) had more worrying news for homeowners and pr... [more]

Levy applied to UK visas to help immigrants settle - Fri, 20 Mar, 2009
UK immigration is to add a £50 surcharge to the cost of applying for a visa to work or study in the UK from a country outside the EU, in a bid t... [more]

National Savings shrinks prize fund and scraps jackpot - Thu, 19 Mar, 2009
National Savings and Investment, (NS&I), has announced that it will be scra... [more]

Mortgage arrears have shot up over past year - Wed, 18 Mar, 2009
The latest figures from the Financial Services Authority have revealed that the number of ... [more]

Sainsburys offers above base rate savings account - Tue, 17 Mar, 2009
Sainsbury’s Bank has announced that holders of its Internet Savers account will be guaranteed rates of 2% above the ... [more]

Inflation expectations fell in February - Mon, 16 Mar, 2009
The Bank of England will be welcoming new figures that show public expectation for i... [more]

Offsetting may be more lucrative than saving says experts - Fri, 13 Mar, 2009
Financial experts claim that mortgage offsetting is a far more lucrative option fo... [more]

Mortgage lending fell further in January - Thu, 12 Mar, 2009
New figures from the Council of Mortgage Lenders (CML) indicate that the number of... [more]

Capped tracker mortgages offers by lenders - Wed, 11 Mar, 2009
Mortgage lenders, the Woolwich and Coventry Building Society have both launched ne... [more]

People losing grasp of importance of saving says survey - Tue, 10 Mar, 2009
A survey commissioned by the Nationwide Building Society has found that just 57% of people questioned agreed that saving was important, compared to 76... [more]

Banks may start charging for savings accounts - Mon, 9 Mar, 2009
According to the Daily Telegraph, the Bank of England will soon reveal that interest... [more]

False hopes over government mortgage protection scheme - Fri, 6 Mar, 2009
Struggling homeowners are feeling increasingly disillusioned over the government’s proposed Homeowner ... [more]

Bank of England shrinks interest rates further - Thu, 5 Mar, 2009
The Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee has decided to cut interest rates to a... [more]

Tesco savings account attracts half a million new customers - Wed, 4 Mar, 2009
Supermarket and personal finance chain Tesco has rev... [more]

Consumers look to building societies for savings accounts - Tue, 3 Mar, 2009
The Building Society Association (BSA) has revealed that over a million new building society accounts were opened last year by UK savers. ... [more]

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next

rss