Wed, 23 Apr, 2014
Our news stories are also available via
Click here for further information.
Mailing List
Alert me to site
updates

qck.com spacer
avoid tax, offshore tax, inheritance tax, property tax uk

Search QCK.COM


880
Capped tracker mortgages offers by lenders - Wed, 11 Mar, 2009
Mortgage lenders, the Woolwich and Coventry Building Society have both launched ne... [more]

People losing grasp of importance of saving says survey - Tue, 10 Mar, 2009
A survey commissioned by the Nationwide Building Society has found that just 57% of people questioned agreed that saving was important, compared to 76... [more]

Banks may start charging for savings accounts - Mon, 9 Mar, 2009
According to the Daily Telegraph, the Bank of England will soon reveal that interest... [more]

False hopes over government mortgage protection scheme - Fri, 6 Mar, 2009
Struggling homeowners are feeling increasingly disillusioned over the government’s proposed Homeowner ... [more]

Bank of England shrinks interest rates further - Thu, 5 Mar, 2009
The Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee has decided to cut interest rates to a... [more]

Tesco savings account attracts half a million new customers - Wed, 4 Mar, 2009
Supermarket and personal finance chain Tesco has rev... [more]

Consumers look to building societies for savings accounts - Tue, 3 Mar, 2009
The Building Society Association (BSA) has revealed that over a million new building society accounts were opened last year by UK savers. ... [more]

Abbey launches new Isa with generous interest rate - Mon, 2 Mar, 2009
Abbey... [more]

Nationwide cuts interest rates for savings accounts - Fri, 27 Feb, 2009
Savings account interest rates at Nationwide have been reduced by an avera... [more]

Study finds consumers stuck with underperforming savings accounts - Thu, 26 Feb, 2009
According to a study, carried out online by credit card company, Egg, some 69%... [more]

Scottish parents lend more money to children - Wed, 25 Feb, 2009
The ‘Bank of Mum and Dad’ is Scotland, seems to be the most generous, with parents lending or giving their children an average of £1... [more]

NatWest launches new e-ISA - Tue, 24 Feb, 2009
A new e-ISA has been launched by NatWest, which offers 3.2% interest on balances up to £10,000 and 3.45% on balances over £10,000.... [more]

ISA deadline looms, so get your finances in line now - Mon, 23 Feb, 2009
Keeping your money in the wrong ISA account can cost you as much as £2,000 in interest in just a year.... [more]

National Savings interest rates fall a further 0.75% - Fri, 20 Feb, 2009
The interest rate offered by most variable rate national savings accounts ... [more]

Current accounts best saving option for one in five people - Thu, 19 Feb, 2009
According to new figures, from a survey carried out by Opinium Research on behalf of the Post Office, 20% of savers keep their money in their ... [more]

Savers may benefit from deflation - Wed, 18 Feb, 2009
Although deflation is a symptom of the weakening economy, savers are likely to benefit from the recent news that prices are falling.... [more]

NS&I reports millions of unclaimed premium bond prizes - Tue, 17 Feb, 2009
National Savings and Investments (NS&I) is urging anyone with premium bonds... [more]

uSwitch survey find savers are abandoning ISAs - Mon, 16 Feb, 2009
A survey by price comparison website, uSwitch, has found that many savers are planning to abandon their individual ... [more]

Brits stop raiding savings for luxury items - Fri, 13 Feb, 2009
A new survey by Birmingham Midshires has found that, over the past three months, consumers have reduced the amount they raid their savings to fund ext... [more]

RBS launches new Cash ISA Plus savings account - Thu, 12 Feb, 2009
A new Cash ISA Plus account, with an interest rate of 3.51% AER, has been launched by RBS.... [more]

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next

rss